skip to Main Content

Lund University will continue to host the International Project Office

The Earth System Governance Project is proud to announce that the hosting agreement for its International Project Office at Lund University will be continued for a second period until the end of 2018.

The International Project Office of the Earth System Governance Project has been hosted by Lund University since 2011. In 2013, the hosting arrangement was positively evaluated by an independent commission. Based on this evaluation, Lund University has now decided to extend substantial core funding for the International Project Office for another four years until the end of 2018.

We are grateful to Lund University and its vice-chancellor for this generous and crucial support. Financial support is also provided by the Lund University Special Activities and the Faculty of Social Science. Moreover, we thank the Lund University Centre for Sustainability Studies (LUCSUS) for its continuous substantial in-kind support and inspiring academic environment for the International Project Office.

Further, we express our gratitude to all the researchers and research institutions in the Earth System Governance research alliance whose hard work and high-quality research has been crucial for the development and rapid growth of our research community.

The commitment by Lund University for this second support period will enable the International Project Office to continue providing vital support for earth system governance research in many places around the world. 

More articles

Barriers to interdisciplinarity: an early career researchers’ perspective on urban climate governance
Barriers to interdisciplinarity: an early career researchers’ perspective on urban climate governance

  Devon Cantwell-Chavez, Jose Manuel Leal, Anne Bach Nielsen, and Marielle Papin   About a year…

Science-Policy Opportunities this month

Please find below announcements of opportunities for scholars, some of which fall under Future Earth. As the…

Call for Inputs: 10 New Insights in Climate Science

The CALL FOR INPUTS for this year’s 10 New Insights in Climate Science is now open.   This is an…